
OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna
6.2Fair · out of 10$2,999 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 2 persons · Cedar
- Wood-cabin infrared saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
If you're after room for two people, the OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna delivers, with a cedar cabin and heat up to 149 °F on top. It suits a sauna that stays out of the house, and its sibling listing, the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna, holds #1 in our home infrared sauna ranking.
These are sold as variants of one listing family. Each variant has its own page.
| Brand | OUTEXER |
|---|---|
| Category | Wood-cabin infrared saunas |
| Stated person capacity | 2 |
| Cabin wood | Cedar |
| Low-EMF wording | Stated in the listing (manufacturer claim, not our measurement) |
| Temperature range | 68–149 °F |
| Heating power | 2,080 W |
| Outside dimensions | 48.8 × 38.19 × 81.89 in |
| ASIN | B0C8S44G6B |
Full listing title: OUTEXER Outdoor Sauna 2 Person Sauna Infrared Saunas with Red Light Therapy
| Stated person capacity | 2 PersonExact listing |
|---|---|
| Cabin wood | Exact listing |
| Low-EMF wording | low EMFExact listing |
Two other infrared saunas for two people, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the top setting, per the listing, with the dial starting at 68 °F; it also states 2,080 W of heating. Compare it with other infrared cabins: a stove sauna with stones plays a different game, and that's fine.
What it has going for it
2-person cabin. Two people side by side on one bench, which is how most couples end up using a home sauna. Two-person means shoulder to shoulder, so look at the bench width as well as the label.
Red cedar wood. Red cedar is the wood people picture when they think sauna: a warm reddish colour and a scent you notice as the cabin heats up. It is also the pricier option, which shows up on the tag.
2,080 W. 2,080 W of heating power, per the listing. Check the voltage and the amperage it asks for before you pick the spot, so the outlet is not the surprise.
Patio or deck: most makers ask for a level, solid base, and the manual has the final say. This one measures 48.8 × 38.19 × 81.89 in outside, per the listing, so mark that out with room to open the door. It comes with its own roof, per the listing.
Lawn: grass alone won't keep it level, so plan pavers, a pad or a small deck under it. Ask what power it needs before you plan the cable run.
The seller states, word for word, in the OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna listing:
2080w power can quickly reach the temperature you want.
High efficiency and environmental protection infrared carbon ultra low EMF energy efficient heating panels surround your body.
That's the seller talking, not us. We skip what a listing says about health, and we pass on low-EMF wording only as the seller's.
What the OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna listing names:
Warranty & support: Replies within 24 hours, per the listing.
That is the seller's promise, not ours. Keep the order confirmation, and register the OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna if the maker asks you to.
The manual has the last word on the circuit, the clearances and the assembly order; read it before the boxes arrive.
At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each seat works out at about $1,500 (price ÷ stated seats, our arithmetic). That puts it in the pricier third of the 57 infrared saunas we have a price and a stated seat count for.
Not in this price: a level base (pavers, a pad or a deck).
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0C8S44G6B), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.
More room on the bench? The LTCCDSS 4-Person Full Spectrum Outdoor (8.2/10) seats four people, per its listing.
Curious about full spectrum? The SALUSHEAT Ultra Low EMF Outdoor Sauna (6.6/10) lists near, mid and far infrared heaters.
Rather keep it indoors? The Dynamic Saunas Versailles 2-Person (9.2/10) is an indoor cabin for two people.
Our take
We like the OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna for room for two people and a cedar cabin. No buyer reviews yet, so this OUTEXER outdoor sauna has to win you over on paper. The catch with the OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna: no Bluetooth speakers in the listing, while most picks here have them. We'd pick it if you want to share the evening warm-up with one other person; otherwise, put it next to the INFRADELUX 3-4 Person Infrared Sauna first.
Line up a helper: wall panels are big and awkward rather than complicated. Unpack in the room where it will stand, and keep the cardboard until the last panel is in place.
The walls go up panel by panel and the heater cables plug into each other. Our assembly guide walks through it.
Let it heat with the door closed before you step in, with the controls going up to 149 °F. A new cabin often smells of fresh wood for the first few sessions; airing it out afterwards helps.
Sit on a towel, wipe the bench when you're done and leave the door ajar so the wood dries. Keep household cleaners off the bare red cedar; our cleaning guide has the routine.
Before you add the OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna to your cart: check the room, because it measures 48.8 × 38.19 × 81.89 in outside, per the listing, and the door needs room to swing on top of that.
Mark the footprint on the floor with tape, open an imaginary door, and check the ceiling height. Our sauna size planner does the maths for one to four people.
It states 2,080 W. Read the electrical line on the listing and in the manual; our 110 V vs 240 V guide shows how. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician.
Measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest.
An outdoor cabin wants a level, solid base, a weatherproof power supply and a plan for rain and snow. Our placement guide lists what to sort out first.
How the OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna stacks up against the closest alternative, the INFRADELUX 3-4 Person Infrared Sauna.
| Criterion | OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna | INFRADELUX 3-4 Person Infrared Sauna |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.2/10 | 6.2/10 |
| Seats | 2 | 4 |
| Heaters | Not stated | Far infrared |
| Wood | Red cedar | Not stated |
| Top temperature | 149 °F | 145 °F |
Both score 6.2/10. The INFRADELUX 3-4 Person Infrared Sauna adds room for four people, while the OUTEXER 2-Person Outdoor Sauna brings a higher top setting (149 °F).
We rate it 6.2/10 (fair). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 2-person capacity, cedar wood, and it uses low-EMF wording (the seller's claim, which we have not measured). Capacity means people sitting side by side, not lying down. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements, so check the assembled dimensions and the door swing on the listing too.
We found no voltage in the listing. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states room for two people, red cedar walls, heat up to 149 °F, low-EMF heaters, per the seller, an outdoor build with its own roof and a red light panel. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how evenly it heats and how the bench feels after twenty minutes can't be read from a listing.
The room: mark the footprint on the floor with tape, open an imaginary door, and check the ceiling height. Our sauna size planner does the maths for one to four people. The outlet: it states 2,080 W. Read the electrical line on the listing and in the manual; our 110 V vs 240 V guide shows how. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. The way in: measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest. The base: an outdoor cabin wants a level, solid base, a weatherproof power supply and a plan for rain and snow. Our placement guide lists what to sort out first.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.