
OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna
9.3Excellent · out of 10$3,198 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 4 persons · Far infrared · Cedar
- 580 buyer reviews
- Wood-cabin infrared saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing and 580 buyer reviews, not from our own use · How we rate
If you're after room for four people, the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna delivers, with far-infrared heating panels and a cedar cabin on top. It's our #1 pick for home infrared saunas, and a natural fit for turning a corner of the garden into a warm retreat.
These 580 buyer reviews (4.6/5) are shared by the 4-Person Outdoor Sauna and 2-3 Person Corner Sauna listings, so they speak for the family more than for one size.
| Brand | OUTEXER |
|---|---|
| Category | Wood-cabin infrared saunas |
| Stated person capacity | 4 |
| Panel type | Far infrared |
| Cabin wood | Cedar |
| Low-EMF wording | Stated in the listing (manufacturer claim, not our measurement) |
| Stated voltage | 240 V |
| Stated warm-up | 20–25 minutes, per the listing |
| Temperature range | 68–149 °F |
| Heating power | 2,600 W |
| Outside dimensions | 62.2 × 46.85 × 81.89 in |
| Buyer reviews | 580 · 4.6/5, shared by the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna listing family (2 variants) |
| ASIN | B0FJ1XJMR5 |
Full listing title: OUTEXER Outdoor 4 Person Sauna Far Infrared Saunas 2600W 240V Dry Spa Room
| Stated person capacity | 4 PersonExact listing |
|---|---|
| Panel type | Exact listing |
| Cabin wood | Exact listing |
| Low-EMF wording | low EMFExact listing |
| Stated voltage | 240VExact listing |
The two picks next to it in our home infrared saunas ranking, with their rating and a dated price.



That's the top setting, per the listing, with the dial starting at 68 °F; it also states 11 far-infrared heaters, 2,600 W of heating and a 20 to 25-minute warm-up. Compare it with other infrared cabins: a stove sauna with stones plays a different game, and that's fine.
Why it made our list
4-person cabin. Room for four people, so the sauna can be a social evening rather than a solo one. More seats also means a bigger footprint and more panels to carry in.
11 far-infrared heaters. Infrared panels warm you more than the air, which is why these cabins run cooler than a Finnish sauna and still get you properly warm. Carbon panels spread that heat over a wide, low-glare surface.
Red cedar wood. Red cedar is the wood people picture when they think sauna: a warm reddish colour and a scent you notice as the cabin heats up. It is also the pricier option, which shows up on the tag.
Patio or deck: most makers ask for a level, solid base, and the manual has the final say. This one measures 62.2 × 46.85 × 81.89 in outside, per the listing, so mark that out with room to open the door.
Lawn: grass alone won't keep it level, so plan pavers, a pad or a small deck under it. Power-wise it asks for a 240 V circuit, per the listing, run to outdoor standards by an electrician.
The seller states, word for word, in the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna listing:
2600w power quickly reaches the temperature you want.
11 LOW-EMF high-efficiency epoxy boards surround your body and our sauna room reaches the desired temperature in just 20-25minutes.
That's the seller talking, not us. We skip what a listing says about health, and we pass on low-EMF wording only as the seller's.
What the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna listing names:
Warranty & support: 7 years of after-sales service, per the listing · A US-based support team, per the listing.
That is the seller's promise, not ours. Keep the order confirmation, and register the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna if the maker asks you to.
Read the manual before you clear the room; it overrides anything above, the outlet included.
At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each seat works out at about $800 (price ÷ stated seats, our arithmetic). That puts it around the middle of the 57 infrared saunas we have a price and a stated seat count for.
Not in this price: the electrician for a 240 V circuit and a level base (pavers, a pad or a deck).
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0FJ1XJMR5), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.
Curious about full spectrum? The LTCCDSS 4-Person Full Spectrum Outdoor (8.2/10) lists near, mid and far infrared heaters.
Our take
Of everything in our home infrared sauna ranking, the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna is the one we'd order first. 580 buyers back that up with 4.6/5, about as reassuring as a review record gets. Honestly, the catch: seats, heaters and warm-up time are the seller's figures, so read the listing's dimensions twice before you order. If the numbers work for your space, we'd start right here. If your room says no, the SereneLife Portable Sauna Box is the next one to look at.
Line up a helper: wall panels are big and awkward rather than complicated. Unpack in the room where it will stand, and keep the cardboard until the last panel is in place.
The walls go up panel by panel and the heater cables plug into each other. Our assembly guide walks through it.
Give it about 20–25 minutes to heat, per the listing, with the controls going up to 149 °F. A new cabin often smells of fresh wood for the first few sessions; airing it out afterwards helps.
Sit on a towel, wipe the bench when you're done and leave the door ajar so the wood dries. Keep household cleaners off the bare red cedar; our cleaning guide has the routine.
Buyers give it 4.6/5, an excellent record, above this ranking's 4.5 average. And with 580 reviews behind it, that number is hard to argue with. The same reviews appear on both variants of the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna family, so they describe the family rather than this exact variant.
Before you add the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna to your cart: check the circuit, because it states 240 V · 2,600 W, and that decides whether it can use an existing outlet or needs an electrician first.
Outside, it measures 62.2 × 46.85 × 81.89 in, per the listing. Add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor.
Open your breaker panel and look for a free circuit of the right size near the spot; if there isn't one, get an electrician's quote before you order. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains the labels.
Measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest.
An outdoor cabin wants a level, solid base, a weatherproof power supply and a plan for rain and snow. Our placement guide lists what to sort out first.
How the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna stacks up against the closest alternative in our ranking, the SereneLife Portable Sauna Box.
| Criterion | OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna | SereneLife Portable Sauna Box |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 9.3/10 | 8.6/10 |
| Seats | 4 | Not stated |
| Heaters | Far infrared | Not stated |
| Wood | Red cedar | Not stated |
| Power | 240 V · 2,600 W | Not stated |
| Buyer reviews | 580 · 4.6/5 | 1,539 · 4.4/5 |
On our rating, the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna comes out ahead (9.3 vs 8.6), and it brings room for four people and a higher buyer rating (4.6/5) on top. Start with this one.
We rate it 9.3/10 (excellent), #1 of 5 in our home infrared sauna ranking. It is based on 580 buyer reviews averaging 4.6/5, shared by the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna listing family (2 variants) and the specifications stated in the listing.
The listing states a 4-person capacity, far infrared panels, cedar wood, and it uses low-EMF wording (the seller's claim, which we have not measured). Capacity means people sitting side by side, not lying down. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements, so check the assembled dimensions and the door swing on the listing too.
The listing states 240 V. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
No. The same review pool appears on every variant of the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna listing family: 580 reviews averaging 4.6/5 on the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna and OUTEXER 2-3 Person Corner Sauna. The count therefore describes the family, not this exact variant, and in our rankings the family takes a single slot.
Its listing states room for four people, far-infrared heating panels, red cedar walls, a 240 V hookup, a 20–25-minute warm-up and heat up to 149 °F. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how evenly it heats and how the bench feels after twenty minutes can't be read from a listing.
The room: outside, it measures 62.2 × 46.85 × 81.89 in, per the listing. Add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor. The outlet: open your breaker panel and look for a free circuit of the right size near the spot; if there isn't one, get an electrician's quote before you order. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains the labels. The way in: measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest. The base: an outdoor cabin wants a level, solid base, a weatherproof power supply and a plan for rain and snow. Our placement guide lists what to sort out first.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing and 580 buyer reviews, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.
If the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna hasn't sold you yet, see where it ranks, read the guides that feature it or browse all wood-cabin infrared saunas.