
OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna
6.0Fair · out of 10$899.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: Far infrared · Hemlock
- Wood-cabin infrared saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
If you're after carbon far-infrared panels, the OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna delivers, with a hemlock cabin and heat up to 149 °F on top. It suits a permanent spot at home for an evening sweat, and its sibling listing, the OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna, holds #1 in our home infrared sauna ranking.
These are sold as variants of one listing family. Each variant has its own page.
| Brand | OUTEXER |
|---|---|
| Category | Wood-cabin infrared saunas |
| Panel type | Far infrared |
| Cabin wood | Hemlock |
| Low-EMF wording | Stated in the listing (manufacturer claim, not our measurement) |
| Temperature range | 68–149 °F |
| Heating power | 1,200 W |
| ASIN | B0C688XBZR |
Full listing title: OUTEXER Far Infrared Sauna Home Sauna Spa Room Canadian Hemlock Wood 1200W
| Panel type | Exact listing |
|---|---|
| Cabin wood | Exact listing |
| Low-EMF wording | low EMFExact listing |
Two other infrared saunas close to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the top setting, per the listing, with the dial starting at 68 °F; it also states 1,200 W of heating. Infrared cabins are built to run cooler than a stove sauna, so hold this number against other infrared cabins, not against a Finnish sauna with stones.
What it has going for it
Far-infrared panels. Infrared panels warm you more than the air, which is why these cabins run cooler than a Finnish sauna and still get you properly warm. Carbon panels spread that heat over a wide, low-glare surface.
Hemlock wood. Canadian hemlock is the workhorse of infrared cabins: pale, even-grained and low in resin, so the cabin smells of warm wood rather than sap. Most of the cabins we review are built from it.
1,200 W. 1,200 W of heating power, per the listing. Check the voltage and the amperage it asks for before you pick the spot, so the outlet is not the surprise.
The seller states, word for word, in the OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna listing:
Its glass is tempered for reliable longevity.
6 high efficiency and environmental protection Low EMF infrared carbon energy efficient heating panels surround your body.
With the automatic timer option, you can easily determine the length of time that suits you.
Their words and their figures, not our measurements. We leave out health promises, even when a listing makes them, and any low-EMF figure stays the seller's.
What the OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna listing names:
Warranty & support: 7 years of after-sales service, per the listing · A US-based support team, per the listing.
That is the seller's promise, not ours. Keep the order confirmation, and register the OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna if the maker asks you to.
The manual has the last word on the circuit, the clearances and the assembly order; read it before the boxes arrive.
On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it in the cheaper third of the 90 infrared saunas we have a recent price for.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0C688XBZR), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.
No electrician, please? The Dynamic Saunas Versailles 2-Person (9.2/10) plugs into a standard household outlet, per its listing.
Curious about full spectrum? The CedarLuma 2-Person Full Spectrum Sauna (6.7/10) lists near, mid and far infrared heaters.
No room to give up inside? The LTCCDSS 4-Person Full Spectrum Outdoor (8.2/10) is sold for outdoor use, per its listing.
Our take
The OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna earns its place with carbon far-infrared panels and a hemlock cabin. No buyer reviews yet, so the OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna has to win you over on paper. The catch with the OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna: no Bluetooth speakers in the listing, while most picks here have them. We'd pick it if you like soft, coloured light in the evening; otherwise, put it next to the Heatwave Coronado 2-Person Sauna first.
Line up a helper: wall panels are big and awkward rather than complicated. Unpack in the room where it will stand, and keep the cardboard until the last panel is in place.
The walls go up panel by panel and the heater cables plug into each other. Our assembly guide walks through it.
Let it heat with the door closed before you step in, with the controls going up to 149 °F. A new cabin often smells of fresh wood for the first few sessions; airing it out afterwards helps.
Sit on a towel, wipe the bench when you're done and leave the door ajar so the wood dries. Keep household cleaners off the bare hemlock; our cleaning guide has the routine.
Before you add the OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna to your cart: check the outlet, because it runs on 1,200 W, and the amperage it needs has to match the outlet you have in mind.
Add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor.
It states 1,200 W. Read the electrical line on the listing and in the manual; our 110 V vs 240 V guide shows how. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician.
Measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest.
Count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
How the OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna stacks up against the closest alternative, the Heatwave Coronado 2-Person Sauna.
| Criterion | OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna | Heatwave Coronado 2-Person Sauna |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.0/10 | 6.0/10 |
| Seats | Not stated | 2 |
| Heaters | Far infrared | Not stated |
| Power | 1,200 W | Not stated |
| Top temperature | 149 °F | Not stated |
Both score 6.0/10. The Heatwave Coronado 2-Person Sauna adds room for two people, while the OUTEXER 1200W Hemlock Sauna brings a higher top setting (149 °F).
We rate it 6.0/10 (fair). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states far infrared panels, hemlock wood, and it uses low-EMF wording (the seller's claim, which we have not measured). Capacity means people sitting side by side, not lying down. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements, so check the assembled dimensions and the door swing on the listing too.
We found no voltage in the listing. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states carbon far-infrared panels, Canadian hemlock walls, heat up to 149 °F, chromotherapy lights and low-EMF heaters, per the seller. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how evenly it heats and how the bench feels after twenty minutes can't be read from a listing.
The room: add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor. The outlet: it states 1,200 W. Read the electrical line on the listing and in the manual; our 110 V vs 240 V guide shows how. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. The way in: measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest. Who sits in it: count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.