
Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna
6.1Fair · out of 10$1,299.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 1 person · Full spectrum · Hemlock
- Wood-cabin infrared saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
A bench for one person, near, mid and far infrared in one cabin and Canadian hemlock walls: the Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna covers what matters most in an infrared sauna. With a 15-minute warm-up as well, it suits one person who wants the heat to themselves.
| Brand | Springspa |
|---|---|
| Category | Wood-cabin infrared saunas |
| Stated person capacity | 1 |
| Panel type | Full spectrum |
| Cabin wood | Hemlock |
| Stated warm-up | 15 minutes, per the listing |
| Temperature range | 93–149 °F |
| Heating power | 1,178 W |
| Outside dimensions | 31.5 × 30.3 × 67 in |
| Door | Tempered glass, per the listing |
| Timer | Up to 99 minutes |
| Light | 660 nm and 850 nm |
| ASIN | B0FY1B2XZV |
Full listing title: springspa Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna with 660nm & 850nm Red Light Therapy
| Stated person capacity | 1 PersonExact listing |
|---|---|
| Panel type | Exact listing |
| Cabin wood | Exact listing |
Two other infrared saunas for one person, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the top setting, per the listing, with the dial starting at 93 °F; it also states 1,178 W of heating and a 15-minute warm-up. Compare it with other infrared cabins: a stove sauna with stones plays a different game, and that's fine.
What it has going for it
1-person cabin. One bench, one person, and nobody to negotiate the temperature with. It also keeps the footprint small enough for a bedroom corner or a home office.
Full-spectrum heaters. Full spectrum means the seller lists near, mid and far infrared emitters, not just far-infrared panels. Some people like the visible glow of the near-infrared lamps; what it does for you is beyond what a listing can tell, and we won't pretend otherwise.
Hemlock wood. Canadian hemlock is the workhorse of infrared cabins: pale, even-grained and low in resin, so the cabin smells of warm wood rather than sap. Most of the cabins we review are built from it.
Spare room: the listing gives 31.5 × 30.3 × 67 in outside, so tape that on the floor and add room for the door to swing. It is listed for one person, seated.
Basement: a level, dry floor and a clear way down the stairs for the panels. The listing doesn't settle the circuit, so read the manual before you pick the corner.
The seller states, word for word, in the Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna listing:
With 1178W power, they heat evenly and reach the ideal temperature in just 15 minutes.
Shipped in 2 packages, this red light saunas for home features a clasp-together design for easy setup.
That's the seller talking, not us. We skip what a listing says about health, and we pass on low-EMF wording only as the seller's.
What the Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna listing names:
Read the manual before you clear the room; it overrides anything above, the outlet included.
On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it around the middle of the 90 infrared saunas we have a recent price for.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0FY1B2XZV), where today's price, stock and seller apply.
More room on the bench? The Dynamic Saunas Versailles 2-Person (9.2/10) seats two people, per its listing.
No electrician, please? The SereneLife 1-2 Person Hemlock Sauna (7.1/10) plugs into a standard household outlet, per its listing.
No room to give up inside? The OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna (9.3/10) is sold for outdoor use, per its listing.
Our take
Our favourite thing about the Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna is a bench for one person, closely followed by near, mid and far infrared in one cabin. No buyer reviews yet, so the Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna has to win you over on paper. The catch with this Springspa infrared sauna: no colour lighting named in the listing, unlike most picks here. We'd pick it if you want the heat to yourself, in a small footprint; otherwise, put it next to the OUTEXER 1-Person 1050W Chilean Pine first.
Line up a helper: wall panels are big and awkward rather than complicated. Unpack in the room where it will stand, and keep the cardboard until the last panel is in place.
The walls hook together with buckle clasps and the heater cables plug into each other. Our assembly guide walks through it.
Give it about 15 minutes to heat, per the listing, with the controls going up to 149 °F. A new cabin often smells of fresh wood for the first few sessions; airing it out afterwards helps.
Sit on a towel, wipe the bench when you're done and leave the door ajar so the wood dries. Keep household cleaners off the bare hemlock; our cleaning guide has the routine.
Before you add the Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna to your cart: check the room, because it measures 31.5 × 30.3 × 67 in outside, per the listing, and the door needs room to swing on top of that.
Mark the footprint on the floor with tape, open an imaginary door, and check the ceiling height. Our sauna size planner does the maths for one to four people.
It states 1,178 W. Read the electrical line on the listing and in the manual; our 110 V vs 240 V guide shows how. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician.
Measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest.
It is listed for one person, seated. Count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
How the Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna stacks up against the closest alternative, the OUTEXER 1-Person 1050W Chilean Pine.
| Criterion | Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna | OUTEXER 1-Person 1050W Chilean Pine |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.1/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Heaters | Full spectrum | Far infrared |
| Warm-up | 15 min | Not stated |
| Top temperature | 149 °F | Not stated |
| Low-EMF claim | Not stated | Stated |
Both score 6.1/10. The Springspa Full Spectrum Red Light Sauna brings a quicker stated warm-up (15 min) and a higher top setting (149 °F), so it has the edge on paper.
We rate it 6.1/10 (fair). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 1-person capacity, full spectrum panels, hemlock wood. Capacity means people sitting side by side, not lying down. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements, so check the assembled dimensions and the door swing on the listing too.
We found no voltage in the listing. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states room for one person, full-spectrum heaters, Canadian hemlock walls, a 15-minute warm-up, heat up to 149 °F and a tempered glass door. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how evenly it heats and how the bench feels after twenty minutes can't be read from a listing.
The room: mark the footprint on the floor with tape, open an imaginary door, and check the ceiling height. Our sauna size planner does the maths for one to four people. The outlet: it states 1,178 W. Read the electrical line on the listing and in the manual; our 110 V vs 240 V guide shows how. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. The way in: measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest. Who sits in it: it is listed for one person, seated. Count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.