
KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light
7.9Very good · out of 10$1,780 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 3 persons · Far infrared · Hemlock
- 135 buyer reviews
- Wood-cabin infrared saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing and 135 buyer reviews, not from our own use · How we rate
Room for three people, ceramic infrared heaters and a hemlock cabin: the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light covers what matters most in an infrared sauna. This KUNSANA infrared sauna suits a basement or garage with space for three or more, and its sibling listing, the KUNSANA 3-Person Ceramic Sauna (8 Panels), holds #5 in our low-EMF infrared sauna ranking.
These 135 buyer reviews (4.7/5) are shared by the 3-Person Ceramic Sauna, 8 Panels, 3-Person Sauna with Red Light and 2-Person Outdoor Ceramic Sauna listings, so they speak for the family more than for one size.
| Brand | KUNSANA |
|---|---|
| Category | Wood-cabin infrared saunas |
| Stated person capacity | 3 |
| Panel type | Far infrared |
| Cabin wood | Hemlock |
| Low-EMF wording | Stated in the listing (manufacturer claim, not our measurement) |
| Stated warm-up | 14 minutes, per the listing |
| Temperature range | 77–149 °F |
| Heating power | 2,000 W |
| Amperage | 20 A |
| Outside dimensions | 62.8 × 39.21 × 75.3 in |
| Door | Tempered glass, per the listing |
| Buyer reviews | 135 · 4.7/5, shared by the KUNSANA 3-Person Ceramic Sauna, 8 Panels listing family (3 variants) |
| ASIN | B0GL7Z1565 |
Full listing title: KUNSANA 3 Person Infrared Sauna Ceramic Infrared Sauna w/Red Light Therapy
| Stated person capacity | 3 PersonExact listing |
|---|---|
| Panel type | Exact listing |
| Cabin wood | Exact listing |
| Low-EMF wording | low EMFExact listing |
Two other infrared saunas for three people, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the top setting, per the listing, with the dial starting at 77 °F; it also states 2,000 W of heating and a 14-minute warm-up. Infrared cabins are built to run cooler than a stove sauna, so hold this number against other infrared cabins, not against a Finnish sauna with stones.
What it has going for it
3-person cabin. Room for three people, so the sauna can be a social evening rather than a solo one. More seats also means a bigger footprint and more panels to carry in.
Ceramic heaters. Ceramic heaters are compact and run hot, so the warmth feels more focused than from wide, low-temperature carbon panels. Which you prefer is personal.
Hemlock wood. Canadian hemlock is the workhorse of infrared cabins: pale, even-grained and low in resin, so the cabin smells of warm wood rather than sap. Most of the cabins we review are built from it.
Spare room: the listing gives 62.8 × 39.21 × 75.3 in outside, so tape that on the floor and add room for the door to swing. It is listed for three people, seated.
Basement: a level, dry floor and a clear way down the stairs for the panels. It asks for 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, per the listing, and in a basement that usually means an electrician runs a line from the panel first.
What the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light listing names:
Warranty & support: Replies within 24 hours, per the listing.
That is the seller's promise, not ours. Keep the order confirmation, and register the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light if the maker asks you to.
Read the manual before you clear the room; it overrides anything above, the outlet included.
At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each seat works out at about $593 (price ÷ stated seats, our arithmetic). That puts it in the cheaper third of the 57 infrared saunas we have a price and a stated seat count for.
Not in this price: the electrician for 120 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0GL7Z1565), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.
No electrician, please? The Dynamic Saunas Versailles 2-Person (9.2/10) plugs into a standard household outlet, per its listing.
No room to give up inside? The OUTEXER 4-Person Outdoor Sauna (9.3/10) is sold for outdoor use, per its listing.
Our take
Our favourite thing about the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light is room for three people, closely followed by ceramic infrared heaters. 135 buyers give this KUNSANA infrared sauna 4.7/5, which is a solid sign. The catch with the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light: no colour lighting named in the listing, unlike most picks here. We'd pick the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light if you want room on the bench for friends or the family; otherwise, put it next to the Homsido 2-Person Low EMF Sauna first.
Line up a helper: wall panels are big and awkward rather than complicated. Unpack in the room where it will stand, and keep the cardboard until the last panel is in place.
The walls go up panel by panel and the heater cables plug into each other. Our assembly guide walks through it.
Give it about 14 minutes to heat, per the listing, with the controls going up to 149 °F. A new cabin often smells of fresh wood for the first few sessions; airing it out afterwards helps.
Sit on a towel, wipe the bench when you're done and leave the door ajar so the wood dries. Keep household cleaners off the bare hemlock; our cleaning guide has the routine.
Buyers give the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light 4.7/5, an excellent record, above our ranked picks' 4.6 average. 135 reviews is a fair sample, enough for the average to mean something. The same reviews appear on all 3 variants of the KUNSANA 3-Person Ceramic Sauna, 8 Panels family, so they describe the family rather than this exact variant.
Before you order the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light: check the circuit, because it states 120 V · 20 A · 2,000 W, and that decides whether it can use an existing outlet or needs an electrician first.
Outside, it measures 62.8 × 39.21 × 75.3 in, per the listing. Add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor.
Open your breaker panel and look for a free circuit of the right size near the spot; if there isn't one, get an electrician's quote before you order. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains the labels.
Measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest.
It is listed for three people, seated. Count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
How the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light stacks up against the closest alternative, the Homsido 2-Person Low EMF Sauna.
| Criterion | KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light | Homsido 2-Person Low EMF Sauna |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.9/10 | 8.0/10 |
| Seats | 3 | 2 |
| Warm-up | 14 min | Not stated |
| Top temperature | 149 °F | Not stated |
| Outside size | 62.8 × 39.21 × 75.3 in | Not stated |
| Buyer reviews | 135 · 4.7/5 | 449 · 4.4/5 |
Pick the Homsido 2-Person Low EMF Sauna if you want our higher-rated option (8.0/10); stay with the KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light for room for three people and a quicker stated warm-up (14 min).
We rate it 7.9/10 (very good). It is based on 135 buyer reviews averaging 4.7/5, shared by the KUNSANA 3-Person Ceramic Sauna, 8 Panels listing family (3 variants) and the specifications stated in the listing.
The listing states a 3-person capacity, far infrared panels, hemlock wood, and it uses low-EMF wording (the seller's claim, which we have not measured). Capacity means people sitting side by side, not lying down. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements, so check the assembled dimensions and the door swing on the listing too.
We found no voltage in the listing. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
No. The same review pool appears on every variant of the KUNSANA 3-Person Ceramic Sauna, 8 Panels listing family: 135 reviews averaging 4.7/5 on the KUNSANA 3-Person Ceramic Sauna, 8 Panels, KUNSANA 3-Person Sauna with Red Light and KUNSANA 2-Person Outdoor Ceramic Sauna. The count therefore describes the family, not this exact variant, and in our rankings the family takes a single slot.
Its listing states room for three people, ceramic infrared heaters, Canadian hemlock walls, a 14-minute warm-up, heat up to 149 °F and a tempered glass door. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how evenly it heats and how the bench feels after twenty minutes can't be read from a listing.
The room: outside, it measures 62.8 × 39.21 × 75.3 in, per the listing. Add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor. The outlet: open your breaker panel and look for a free circuit of the right size near the spot; if there isn't one, get an electrician's quote before you order. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains the labels. The way in: measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest. Who sits in it: it is listed for three people, seated. Count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing and 135 buyer reviews, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.