
Homsido 2-Person 2000W App Sauna
5.5Fair · out of 10See current price ↗- Stated: 2 persons · Far infrared · Hemlock
- 32 buyer reviews
- Wood-cabin infrared saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing and 32 buyer reviews, not from our own use · How we rate
On paper, the Homsido 2-Person 2000W App Sauna gets the important things right: a bench for two people, far-infrared heating panels and Canadian hemlock walls. A good match for a spare room shared by two, with 32 buyer reviews averaging 4.4/5.
| Brand | Homsido |
|---|---|
| Category | Wood-cabin infrared saunas |
| Stated person capacity | 2 |
| Panel type | Far infrared |
| Cabin wood | Hemlock |
| Low-EMF wording | Stated in the listing (manufacturer claim, not our measurement) |
| Stated voltage | 110 V |
| Heating power | 2,000 W |
| Amperage | 20 A, dedicated circuit |
| Stated warranty | 5 years |
| Buyer reviews | 32 · 4.4/5 |
| ASIN | B0GTP6NSC1 |
Full listing title: 2 Person Far Infrared Sauna with Smart APP Control, Hemlock Wood Indoor Dry Sauna Room, Low EMF 2000W Fast Heating Home Sauna with Chromotherapy, Bluetooth Speakers for Home Spa Relaxation
| Stated person capacity | 2 PersonExact listing |
|---|---|
| Panel type | Exact listing |
| Cabin wood | Exact listing |
| Low-EMF wording | low EMFExact listing |
| Stated voltage | 110VExact listing |
Two other infrared saunas for two people, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the heating power the listing states, spread over 8 heaters. It asks for 110 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, so book the electrician before the boxes arrive.
What it has going for it
2-person cabin. Two people side by side on one bench, which is how most couples end up using a home sauna. Two-person means shoulder to shoulder, so look at the bench width as well as the label.
8 far-infrared heaters. Infrared panels warm you more than the air, which is why these cabins run cooler than a Finnish sauna and still get you properly warm. Carbon panels spread that heat over a wide, low-glare surface.
Hemlock wood. Canadian hemlock is the workhorse of infrared cabins: pale, even-grained and low in resin, so the cabin smells of warm wood rather than sap. Most of the cabins we review are built from it.
Spare room: the listing we read gives no outside size, so ask for it before you clear the spot. It is listed for two people, seated.
Basement: a level, dry floor and a clear way down the stairs for the panels. It asks for 110 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit, per the listing, and in a basement that usually means an electrician runs a line from the panel first.
What the Homsido 2-Person 2000W App Sauna listing names:
That is the seller's promise, not ours. Keep the order confirmation, and register the Homsido 2-Person 2000W App Sauna if the maker asks you to.
Read the manual before you clear the room; it overrides anything above, the outlet included.
We have no recent price on file for this listing, so we don't print an old one.
Not in this price: the electrician for 110 V on a dedicated 20 A circuit.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0GTP6NSC1), where today's price, stock and seller apply.
More room on the bench? The KUNSANA 3-Person Ceramic Sauna, 8 Panels (7.9/10) seats three people, per its listing.
No electrician, please? The Dynamic Saunas Versailles 2-Person (9.2/10) plugs into a standard household outlet, per its listing.
Curious about full spectrum? The CedarLuma 2-Person Full Spectrum Sauna (6.7/10) lists near, mid and far infrared heaters.
Our take
What we'd buy the Homsido 2-Person 2000W App Sauna for is a bench for two people, with far-infrared heating panels as a bonus. Only 32 buyers have rated it so far (4.4/5), so treat the score as an early read. Where it falls short: their 4.4/5 average sits under the 4.6 of our ranked picks. We'd pick it if you want to share the evening warm-up with one other person; otherwise, put it next to the Breezestival 4-6 Person Barrel Sauna first.
Line up a helper: wall panels are big and awkward rather than complicated. Unpack in the room where it will stand, and keep the cardboard until the last panel is in place.
The walls go up panel by panel and the heater cables plug into each other. Our assembly guide walks through it.
Let it heat with the door closed before you step in. A new cabin often smells of fresh wood for the first few sessions; airing it out afterwards helps.
Sit on a towel, wipe the bench when you're done and leave the door ajar so the wood dries. Keep household cleaners off the bare hemlock; our cleaning guide has the routine.
Buyers give it 4.4/5, a strong record, slightly below our ranked picks' 4.6 average. Only 32 reviews so far, and our formula damps averages built on fewer than 50.
One thing to settle before the Homsido 2-Person 2000W App Sauna ships: check the circuit, because it states 110 V · 20 A · 2,000 W, and that decides whether it can use an existing outlet or needs an electrician first.
Add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor.
Open your breaker panel and look for a free circuit of the right size near the spot; if there isn't one, get an electrician's quote before you order. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains the labels.
Measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest.
It is listed for two people, seated. Count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
How the Homsido 2-Person 2000W App Sauna stacks up against the closest alternative, the Breezestival 4-6 Person Barrel Sauna.
| Criterion | Homsido 2-Person 2000W App Sauna | Breezestival 4-6 Person Barrel Sauna |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 5.5/10 | 5.6/10 |
| Seats | 2 | 6 |
| Heaters | Far infrared | Not stated |
| Wood | Hemlock | Not stated |
| Outside size | Not stated | 85 × 72.8 × 91.7 in |
| Buyer reviews | 32 · 4.4/5 | None captured |
Pick the Breezestival 4-6 Person Barrel Sauna if you want our higher-rated option (5.6/10), with room for six people.
We rate it 5.5/10 (fair). It is based on 32 buyer reviews averaging 4.4/5 and the specifications stated in the listing.
The listing states a 2-person capacity, far infrared panels, hemlock wood, and it uses low-EMF wording (the seller's claim, which we have not measured). Capacity means people sitting side by side, not lying down. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements, so check the assembled dimensions and the door swing on the listing too.
The listing states 110 V. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states room for two people, far-infrared heating panels, Canadian hemlock walls, Bluetooth speakers, chromotherapy lights and low-EMF heaters, per the seller. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how evenly it heats and how the bench feels after twenty minutes can't be read from a listing.
The room: add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor. The outlet: open your breaker panel and look for a free circuit of the right size near the spot; if there isn't one, get an electrician's quote before you order. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains the labels. The way in: measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest. Who sits in it: it is listed for two people, seated. Count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing and 32 buyer reviews, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.