
I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna, 3L 1200W
5.5Fair · out of 10$149.98 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Portable & fabric saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
On paper, the I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) gets the important things right: a folding chair in the box, a 3 L steamer and 15 heat levels. With a 71 × 32 × 32 in footprint as well, it suits renters who want steam and heat that packs away.
| Brand | I-THERA-U |
|---|---|
| Category | Portable & fabric saunas |
| Heating power | 1,200 W |
| Outside dimensions | 71 × 32 × 32 in |
| Steamer | 3 L |
| Heat levels | 15 |
| Timer | Up to 90 minutes |
| Light | 660 nm and 850 nm |
| ASIN | B0H2LM3NHX |
Full listing title: Portable Infrared Sauna Box for Home, Full Body Steam Sauna Tent with 660nm & 850nm Red Light Therapy Lamp, 3L 1200W Fast-Heating Steamer, Adjustable Temp & Remote Control for Relaxation, Detox Black
Two other portable saunas close to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the power the listing states, steamer included. Give it a wall outlet of its own, never a power strip or an extension cord.
What it has going for it
Chair included. The seat comes with it, per the listing, so you can set up and sit down the same evening.
3 L steamer. Steam inside the tent means warmer, wetter air than infrared panels alone. It also means wiping the inside dry and emptying the steamer after each session.
15 heat levels · 90-min timer · remote. You change the heat and the time from inside, per the listing, without unzipping and letting the warmth out.
Studio apartment: set up, it takes 71 × 32 × 32 in, per the listing, and it goes up without tools. Folded, it lives in a closet. At 1,200 W, it wants a wall outlet of its own.
Spare room: leave it up and the evening starts with a switch instead of a setup. With the steamer, give the room some air and let the inside dry after each session.
The seller states, word for word, in the I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) listing:
Our portable steam sauna comes with a 3 L & 1200 Watt high-power steamer can generate steam quickly, the waterproof & thermal insulation fabric can locks in warmth.
Its waterproof inner material is easy to wipe dry, keeping it clean and comfortable for every use.
Equipped a high load-bearing foldable chair, features both interior and exterior pockets.
Their words and their figures, not our measurements. We leave out health promises, even when a listing makes them, and any low-EMF figure stays the seller's.
What the I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) listing names:
The manual decides the surface, the outlet and the care routine; it goes before anything above.
On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it in the cheaper third of the 27 portable saunas we have a recent price for.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0H2LM3NHX), where today's price, stock and seller apply.
Cold feet? The SereneLife Portable Sauna Box (8.6/10) has a heated foot pad, per its listing.
No steamer to dry out? The Durherm Portable Infrared Sauna (7.7/10) is infrared only, per its listing.
Two of you? The Amocane 2-Person Portable Sauna (5.6/10) is sold for two people.
Our take
Our favourite thing about the I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) is a folding chair in the box, closely followed by a 3 L steamer. No buyer reviews yet, so the I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) has to win you over on paper. The catch with this I-THERA-U portable sauna: no word on the top temperature. We'd pick the I-THERA-U if you like a humid, steamy heat; otherwise, put it next to the iDOTODO Full Size Portable Sauna first.
No tools needed, per the listing. Open the frame, zip the cover on, unfold the chair, then plug it into the wall.
The remote lets you change the heat from inside, and the timer runs up to 90 minutes. Keep a towel and a glass of water within reach.
Empty the steamer and wipe the inside dry. Let it air out before you fold it away, so it smells fresh next time.
One thing to settle before the I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) ships: check the floor space, because it takes 71 × 32 × 32 in once it is up, per the listing, plus room to zip in and out.
Tape the footprint on the floor and leave a clear strip to step in and out. Our placement guide has the clearances.
It draws 1,200 W, per the listing. Plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label.
Fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it.
With a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
How the I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) stacks up against the closest alternative, the iDOTODO Full Size Portable Sauna.
| Criterion | I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna, 3L 1200W | iDOTODO Full Size Portable Sauna |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 5.5/10 | 5.5/10 |
| Open size | 71 × 32 × 32 in | Not stated |
| Steamer | 3 L | Not stated |
| Heated foot pad | Not stated | Stated |
| Timer | 90 min | Not stated |
Both score 5.5/10. The iDOTODO Full Size Portable Sauna adds a heated foot pad, while the I-THERA-U Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) brings a steamer.
We rate it 5.5/10 (fair). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
We found no voltage in the listing. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states a folding chair in the box, a 3 L steamer, 15 heat levels and a 71 × 32 × 32 in footprint. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how warm it really gets on a cold evening and how sturdy the frame feels can't be read from a listing.
The floor space: tape the footprint on the floor and leave a clear strip to step in and out. Our placement guide has the clearances. The outlet: it draws 1,200 W, per the listing. Plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label. Who it fits: fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it. Where it lives: with a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.