
Viconor Portable Steam Sauna, 3L 1200W
5.5Fair · out of 10$170.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Portable & fabric saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The Viconor Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) packs the seat included, a 3 L steamer and 9 heat levels into one portable sauna. Add a 33 × 33 × 71 in footprint and it makes a good match for steamy sessions in a small apartment.
| Brand | Viconor |
|---|---|
| Category | Portable & fabric saunas |
| Heating power | 1,200 W |
| Outside dimensions | 33 × 33 × 71 in |
| Steamer | 3 L |
| Heat levels | 9 |
| Timer | Up to 95 minutes |
| Light | 660 nm and 850 nm |
| ASIN | B0FYX1SQ92 |
Full listing title: Infrared Sauna Box, Portable Steam Infrared Sauna with Red Light Therapy for Body, Sauna Tent with 660nm & 850nm Infrared Red Light Therapy Lamp, 3L/1200W Steamer, 9 Levels Heat, Timer, Folding Chair
Two other portable saunas close to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the power the listing states, steamer included. Give it a wall outlet of its own, never a power strip or an extension cord.
What it has going for it
Chair included. The seat comes with it, per the listing, so you can set up and sit down the same evening.
3 L steamer. Steam inside the tent means warmer, wetter air than infrared panels alone. It also means wiping the inside dry and emptying the steamer after each session.
9 heat levels · 95-min timer · remote. You change the heat and the time from inside, per the listing, without unzipping and letting the warmth out.
Studio apartment: set up, it takes 33 × 33 × 71 in, per the listing, and it goes up without tools. Folded, it lives in a closet. At 1,200 W, it wants a wall outlet of its own.
Spare room: leave it up and the evening starts with a switch instead of a setup. With the steamer, give the room some air and let the inside dry after each session.
What the Viconor Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) listing names:
Read the manual for the outlet and the surface it wants; it has the last word.
On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it in the cheaper third of the 27 portable saunas we have a recent price for.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0FYX1SQ92), where today's price, stock and seller apply.
Cold feet? The SereneLife Portable Sauna Box (8.6/10) has a heated foot pad, per its listing.
No steamer to dry out? The Durherm Portable Infrared Sauna (7.7/10) is infrared only, per its listing.
Two of you? The Amocane 2-Person Portable Sauna (5.6/10) is sold for two people.
Our take
We like the Viconor Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) for the seat included and a 3 L steamer. No buyer has reviewed it yet, so our 5.5/10 comes from the spec sheet alone. Honestly, the catch: no word on the top temperature. We'd pick it if you like a humid, steamy heat; otherwise, put it next to the iDOTODO Full Size Portable Sauna first.
No tools needed, per the listing. Open the frame, zip the cover on, unfold the chair, then plug it into the wall.
The remote lets you change the heat from inside, and the timer runs up to 95 minutes. Keep a towel and a glass of water within reach.
Empty the steamer and wipe the inside dry. Let it air out before you fold it away, so it smells fresh next time.
Before you add the Viconor Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) to your cart: check the floor space, because it takes 33 × 33 × 71 in once it is up, per the listing, plus room to zip in and out.
Tape the footprint on the floor and leave a clear strip to step in and out. Our placement guide has the clearances.
It draws 1,200 W, per the listing. Plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label.
Fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it.
With a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
How the Viconor Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) stacks up against the closest alternative, the iDOTODO Full Size Portable Sauna.
| Criterion | Viconor Portable Steam Sauna, 3L 1200W | iDOTODO Full Size Portable Sauna |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 5.5/10 | 5.5/10 |
| Open size | 33 × 33 × 71 in | Not stated |
| Steamer | 3 L | Not stated |
| Heated foot pad | Not stated | Stated |
| Timer | 95 min | Not stated |
Both score 5.5/10. The iDOTODO Full Size Portable Sauna adds a heated foot pad, while the Viconor Portable Steam Sauna (3L 1200W) brings a steamer.
We rate it 5.5/10 (fair). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
We found no voltage in the listing. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states a folding chair in the box, a 3 L steamer, 9 heat levels and a 33 × 33 × 71 in footprint. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how warm it really gets on a cold evening and how sturdy the frame feels can't be read from a listing.
The floor space: tape the footprint on the floor and leave a clear strip to step in and out. Our placement guide has the clearances. The outlet: it draws 1,200 W, per the listing. Plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label. Who it fits: fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it. Where it lives: with a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.