
Viconor Portable Sauna Box, 660/850nm
5.4Fair · out of 10$145.31 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Portable & fabric saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The Viconor Portable Sauna Box (660/850nm) packs the seat included, a 3 L steamer and a remote control into one portable sauna. With a 33 × 33 × 71 in footprint as well, this Viconor portable sauna suits steamy sessions in a small apartment.
| Brand | Viconor |
|---|---|
| Category | Portable & fabric saunas |
| Outside dimensions | 33 × 33 × 71 in |
| Steamer | 3 L |
| Timer | Up to 95 minutes |
| Light | 660 nm and 850 nm |
| ASIN | B0GTH1139F |
Full listing title: Viconor Portable Sauna Box, Infrared Sauna with 660nm Red Light & 850nm
Two other portable saunas close to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



What it has going for it
Chair included. The seat comes with it, per the listing, so you can set up and sit down the same evening.
3 L steamer. Steam inside the tent means warmer, wetter air than infrared panels alone. It also means wiping the inside dry and emptying the steamer after each session.
95-min timer · remote. You change the heat and the time from inside, per the listing, without unzipping and letting the warmth out.
Studio apartment: set up, it takes 33 × 33 × 71 in, per the listing, and it goes up without tools. Folded, it lives in a closet.
Spare room: leave it up and the evening starts with a switch instead of a setup. With the steamer, give the room some air and let the inside dry after each session.
What the Viconor Portable Sauna Box (660/850nm) listing names:
Read the manual for the outlet and the surface it wants; it has the last word.
On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it in the cheaper third of the 27 portable saunas we have a recent price for.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0GTH1139F), where today's price, stock and seller apply.
Cold feet? The SereneLife Portable Sauna Box (8.6/10) has a heated foot pad, per its listing.
No steamer to dry out? The Durherm Portable Infrared Sauna (7.7/10) is infrared only, per its listing.
Two of you? The Amocane 2-Person Portable Sauna (5.6/10) is sold for two people.
Our take
Our favourite thing about the Viconor Portable Sauna Box (660/850nm) is the seat included, closely followed by a 3 L steamer. No buyer reviews yet, so this Viconor portable sauna has to win you over on paper. The catch with the Viconor: no word on the top temperature. We'd pick it if you like a humid, steamy heat; otherwise, put it next to the Manastin Portable Steam Sauna first.
No tools needed, per the listing. Open the frame, zip the cover on, unfold the chair, then plug it into the wall.
The remote lets you change the heat from inside, and the timer runs up to 95 minutes. Keep a towel and a glass of water within reach.
Empty the steamer and wipe the inside dry. Let it air out before you fold it away, so it smells fresh next time.
One thing to settle before the Viconor Portable Sauna Box (660/850nm) ships: check the floor space, because it takes 33 × 33 × 71 in once it is up, per the listing, plus room to zip in and out.
Tape the footprint on the floor and leave a clear strip to step in and out. Our placement guide has the clearances.
Plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label.
Fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it.
With a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
How the Viconor Portable Sauna Box (660/850nm) stacks up against the closest alternative, the Manastin Portable Steam Sauna.
| Criterion | Viconor Portable Sauna Box, 660/850nm | Manastin Portable Steam Sauna |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 5.4/10 | 5.4/10 |
| Open size | 33 × 33 × 71 in | Not stated |
| Top temperature | Not stated | 130 °F |
Both score 5.4/10. The Manastin Portable Steam Sauna adds a higher top setting (130 °F).
We rate it 5.4/10 (fair). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
We found no voltage in the listing. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states a folding chair in the box, a 3 L steamer, a remote control and a 33 × 33 × 71 in footprint. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how warm it really gets on a cold evening and how sturdy the frame feels can't be read from a listing.
The floor space: tape the footprint on the floor and leave a clear strip to step in and out. Our placement guide has the clearances. The outlet: plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label. Who it fits: fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it. Where it lives: with a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.