
I-THERA-U Sauna Box, 2 Red Light Panels
5.4Fair · out of 10$189.98 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Portable & fabric saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The I-THERA-U Sauna Box (2 Red Light Panels) packs the seat included, a 3 L steamer and 15 heat levels into one portable sauna. A good match for steamy sessions in a small apartment, rated 5.4/10 on its documented specs.
| Brand | I-THERA-U |
|---|---|
| Category | Portable & fabric saunas |
| Heating power | 1,200 W |
| Steamer | 3 L |
| Heat levels | 15 |
| Light | 660 nm and 850 nm |
| ASIN | B0H1HBBBLL |
Full listing title: Portable Home Infrared Sauna Box, 2-Panel Red Light Steam Sauna Tent
Two other portable saunas close to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the power the listing states, steamer included. Give it a wall outlet of its own, never a power strip or an extension cord.
What it has going for it
Chair included. The seat comes with it, per the listing, so you can set up and sit down the same evening.
3 L steamer. Steam inside the tent means warmer, wetter air than infrared panels alone. It also means wiping the inside dry and emptying the steamer after each session.
15 heat levels · remote. You change the heat and the time from inside, per the listing, without unzipping and letting the warmth out.
Studio apartment: the listing gives no open size, so ask for it, and it goes up in about 10 minutes. Folded, it lives in a closet. At 1,200 W, it wants a wall outlet of its own.
Spare room: leave it up and the evening starts with a switch instead of a setup. With the steamer, give the room some air and let the inside dry after each session.
The seller states, word for word, in the I-THERA-U Sauna Box (2 Red Light Panels) listing:
Our sauna steamer is constructed with 304 stainless steel, equipped with 1200W power that can fill the whole sauna box with heat and steam quickly in a few minutes.
No tools needed—assemble this portable sauna in 10 minutes with simple steps.
Equipped with a high-load folding chair that can support long-term use.
Their words and their figures, not our measurements. We leave out health promises, even when a listing makes them, and any low-EMF figure stays the seller's.
What the I-THERA-U Sauna Box (2 Red Light Panels) listing names:
Read the manual for the outlet and the surface it wants; it has the last word.
On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it around the middle of the 27 portable saunas we have a recent price for.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0H1HBBBLL), where today's price, stock and seller apply.
Cold feet? The SereneLife Portable Sauna Box (8.6/10) has a heated foot pad, per its listing.
No steamer to dry out? The Durherm Portable Infrared Sauna (7.7/10) is infrared only, per its listing.
Two of you? The Amocane 2-Person Portable Sauna (5.6/10) is sold for two people.
Our take
We like the I-THERA-U Sauna Box (2 Red Light Panels) for the seat included and a 3 L steamer. No buyer reviews yet, so this I-THERA-U portable sauna has to win you over on paper. The catch with the I-THERA-U: no word on the open size or the top temperature. We'd pick it if you like a humid, steamy heat; otherwise, put it next to the Manastin Portable Steam Sauna first.
About 10 minutes, per the listing, no tools. Open the frame, zip the cover on, unfold the chair, then plug it into the wall.
The remote lets you change the heat from inside. Keep a towel and a glass of water within reach.
Empty the steamer and wipe the inside dry. Let it air out before you fold it away, so it smells fresh next time.
Before you order the I-THERA-U Sauna Box (2 Red Light Panels): check the outlet, because it draws 1,200 W, per the listing, so it wants a wall outlet of its own rather than a power strip.
Leave room to zip in and out, and keep it on a flat, dry floor away from curtains.
It draws 1,200 W, per the listing. Plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label.
Fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it.
With a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
How the I-THERA-U Sauna Box (2 Red Light Panels) stacks up against the closest alternative, the Manastin Portable Steam Sauna.
| Criterion | I-THERA-U Sauna Box, 2 Red Light Panels | Manastin Portable Steam Sauna |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 5.4/10 | 5.4/10 |
| Top temperature | Not stated | 130 °F |
| Timer | Not stated | 99 min |
| Power | 1,200 W | Not stated |
Both score 5.4/10. The Manastin Portable Steam Sauna adds a higher top setting (130 °F).
We rate it 5.4/10 (fair). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
We found no voltage in the listing. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states a folding chair in the box, a 3 L steamer and 15 heat levels. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how warm it really gets on a cold evening and how sturdy the frame feels can't be read from a listing.
The floor space: leave room to zip in and out, and keep it on a flat, dry floor away from curtains. The outlet: it draws 1,200 W, per the listing. Plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label. Who it fits: fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it. Where it lives: with a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.