
Kanlanth 1-Person Sauna, 950W
6.7Good · out of 10$599 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 1 person · Far infrared · Spruce
- Wood-cabin infrared saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
On paper, the Kanlanth 1-Person Sauna (950W) gets the important things right: a bench for one person, far-infrared heating panels and spruce walls. It makes most sense for one person who wants the heat to themselves; we rate it 6.7/10 from its listing.
| Brand | Kanlanth |
|---|---|
| Category | Wood-cabin infrared saunas |
| Stated person capacity | 1 |
| Panel type | Far infrared |
| Cabin wood | Spruce |
| Low-EMF wording | Stated in the listing (manufacturer claim, not our measurement) |
| Stated voltage | 120 V |
| Temperature range | Up to 140 °F |
| Heating power | 950 W |
| Amperage | 15 A |
| ASIN | B0GWL4PG94 |
Full listing title: Kanlanth 1 Person Far Infrared Sauna, Low EMF Indoor Dry Home Sauna, 950W
| Stated person capacity | 1 PersonExact listing |
|---|---|
| Panel type | Exact listing |
| Cabin wood | Exact listing |
| Low-EMF wording | low EMFExact listing |
| Stated voltage | 120VExact listing |
Two other infrared saunas for one person, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the top setting, per the listing; it also states 950 W of heating. Compare it with other infrared cabins: a stove sauna with stones plays a different game, and that's fine.
What it has going for it
1-person cabin. One bench, one person, and nobody to negotiate the temperature with. It also keeps the footprint small enough for a bedroom corner or a home office.
Far-infrared panels. Infrared panels warm you more than the air, which is why these cabins run cooler than a Finnish sauna and still get you properly warm. Carbon panels spread that heat over a wide, low-glare surface.
Spruce wood. Spruce is light and pale, with that bright Scandinavian look. It is usually a sign the maker kept the price sensible.
Spare room: the listing we read gives no outside size, so ask for it before you clear the spot. It is listed for one person, seated.
Basement: a level, dry floor and a clear way down the stairs for the panels. It states 120 V at 15 A; check the amperage against the outlet you have in mind.
The seller states, word for word, in the Kanlanth 1-Person Sauna (950W) listing:
Rapidly reaches up to 140°F (60°C).
Features an easy-to-use button control panel for precise time and temperature adjustments.
Standard 110-120V US plug with a 2.2-meter power cord for convenient placement.
The seller's claims, quoted as written; we haven't measured any of it. Health claims are the part we never repeat.
What the Kanlanth 1-Person Sauna (950W) listing names:
The manual has the last word on the circuit, the clearances and the assembly order; read it before the boxes arrive.
On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it in the cheaper third of the 90 infrared saunas we have a recent price for.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0GWL4PG94), where today's price, stock and seller apply.
More room on the bench? The Dynamic Saunas Versailles 2-Person (9.2/10) seats two people, per its listing.
No electrician, please? The SereneLife 1-2 Person Hemlock Sauna (7.1/10) plugs into a standard household outlet, per its listing.
Curious about full spectrum? The CedarLuma 2-Person Full Spectrum Sauna (6.7/10) lists near, mid and far infrared heaters.
Our take
What we'd buy the Kanlanth 1-Person Sauna (950W) for is a bench for one person, with far-infrared heating panels as a bonus. No buyer reviews yet, so this Kanlanth infrared sauna has to win you over on paper. The catch with the Kanlanth: no Bluetooth speakers in the listing, while most picks here have them. We'd pick it if you want the heat to yourself, in a small footprint; otherwise, put it next to the Homsido 1-Person 1200W Sauna, Cup Holder first.
Line up a helper: wall panels are big and awkward rather than complicated. Unpack in the room where it will stand, and keep the cardboard until the last panel is in place.
The walls go up panel by panel and the heater cables plug into each other. Our assembly guide walks through it.
Let it heat with the door closed before you step in, with the controls going up to 140 °F. A new cabin often smells of fresh wood for the first few sessions; airing it out afterwards helps.
Sit on a towel, wipe the bench when you're done and leave the door ajar so the wood dries. Keep household cleaners off the bare spruce; our cleaning guide has the routine.
Before you add the Kanlanth 1-Person Sauna (950W) to your cart: check the outlet, because it runs on 120 V · 15 A · 950 W, and the amperage it needs has to match the outlet you have in mind.
Add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor.
It states 120 V · 15 A · 950 W. Read the electrical line on the listing and in the manual; our 110 V vs 240 V guide shows how. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician.
Measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest.
It is listed for one person, seated. Count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
How the Kanlanth 1-Person Sauna (950W) stacks up against the closest alternative, the Homsido 1-Person 1200W Sauna, Cup Holder.
| Criterion | Kanlanth 1-Person Sauna, 950W | Homsido 1-Person 1200W Sauna, Cup Holder |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.7/10 | 6.7/10 |
| Wood | Spruce | Hemlock |
| Top temperature | 140 °F | 149 °F |
| Outside size | Not stated | 32 × 34 × 67 in |
| Low-EMF claim | Stated | Not stated |
Both score 6.7/10. The Homsido 1-Person 1200W Sauna, Cup Holder adds a higher top setting (149 °F).
We rate it 6.7/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 1-person capacity, far infrared panels, spruce wood, and it uses low-EMF wording (the seller's claim, which we have not measured). Capacity means people sitting side by side, not lying down. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements, so check the assembled dimensions and the door swing on the listing too.
The listing states 120 V. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states room for one person, far-infrared heating panels, spruce walls, heat up to 140 °F and low-EMF heaters, per the seller. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how evenly it heats and how the bench feels after twenty minutes can't be read from a listing.
The room: add room for the door to swing and a few inches to the walls and the ceiling, then let our sauna size planner check the floor. The outlet: it states 120 V · 15 A · 950 W. Read the electrical line on the listing and in the manual; our 110 V vs 240 V guide shows how. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. The way in: measure the hallway, the stairs and the tightest door the panels have to pass. Our assembly guide covers the rest. Who sits in it: it is listed for one person, seated. Count who will really use it, then check the bench width and the headroom for the tallest of you. Our first-sessions guide helps you set it up comfortably.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.