
I-THERA-U 2-Person Sauna Box
5.6Fair · out of 10$199.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 2 persons
- Portable & fabric saunas

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The I-THERA-U 2-Person Sauna Box packs room for two people, a folding chair in the box and a 3 L steamer into one portable sauna. It makes most sense for renters who want steam and heat that packs away; we rate it 5.6/10 from its listing.
| Brand | I-THERA-U |
|---|---|
| Category | Portable & fabric saunas |
| Stated person capacity | 2 |
| Heating power | 1,400 W |
| Outside dimensions | 71 × 49 × 36 in |
| Steamer | 3 L |
| Light | 660 nm and 850 nm |
| ASIN | B0GT7Q3CFK |
Full listing title: I-THERA-U iTHERAU 2 Person Infrared Sauna Box for Home, Portable Steam Sauna Room with 660nm&850nm Red Light Therapy Lamp, 5-Layer Waterproof, 2 Steamers, 2 Folding Chair
| Stated person capacity | 2 PersonExact listing |
|---|
Two other portable saunas close to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



That's the power the listing states, steamer included. Give it a wall outlet of its own, never a power strip or an extension cord.
What it has going for it
2-person tent. Seats for two people, per the listing, so you don't have to take turns. It also makes the footprint noticeably bigger than a solo tent.
Chair included. The seat comes with it, per the listing, so you can set up and sit down the same evening.
3 L steamer. Steam inside the tent means warmer, wetter air than infrared panels alone. It also means wiping the inside dry and emptying the steamer after each session.
Studio apartment: set up, it takes 71 × 49 × 36 in, per the listing. Folded, it lives in a closet. At 1,400 W, it wants a wall outlet of its own.
Spare room: leave it up and the evening starts with a switch instead of a setup. It is sold for two people. With the steamer, give the room some air and let the inside dry after each session.
The seller states, word for word, in the I-THERA-U 2-Person Sauna Box listing:
This 2 person sauna offers generous dimensions of 71" x 49" x 36".
Powered by dual 1400W/3L sauna steamers, our infrared sauna system delivers rapid 360° steam distribution, evenly filling your sauna room in minutes.
This high-performance sauna tent features 5-layer advanced insulation with ultra-dense, waterproof cotton layers to lock in heat and block moisture.
That's the seller talking, not us. We skip what a listing says about health, and we pass on low-EMF wording only as the seller's.
What the I-THERA-U 2-Person Sauna Box listing names:
In the box, per the listing: D remote-adjust temperature, Timer settings with one touch.
The manual decides the surface, the outlet and the care routine; it goes before anything above.
On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it around the middle of the 27 portable saunas we have a recent price for.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0GT7Q3CFK), where today's price, stock and seller apply.
Cold feet? The SereneLife Portable Sauna Box (8.6/10) has a heated foot pad, per its listing.
No steamer to dry out? The Durherm Portable Infrared Sauna (7.7/10) is infrared only, per its listing.
Our take
What we'd buy the I-THERA-U 2-Person Sauna Box for is room for two people, with a folding chair in the box as a bonus. No buyer reviews yet, so this I-THERA-U portable sauna has to win you over on paper. The catch with the I-THERA-U: no word on the top temperature. We'd pick it if you want a fabric sauna that two people can use at once; otherwise, put it next to the Amocane 2-Person Portable Sauna first.
Open the frame, zip the cover on, unfold the chair, then plug it into the wall.
The remote lets you change the heat from inside. Keep a towel and a glass of water within reach.
Empty the steamer and wipe the inside dry. Let it air out before you fold it away, so it smells fresh next time.
Before you order the I-THERA-U 2-Person Sauna Box: check the floor space, because it takes 71 × 49 × 36 in once it is up, per the listing, plus room to zip in and out.
Tape the footprint on the floor and leave a clear strip to step in and out. Our placement guide has the clearances.
It draws 1,400 W, per the listing. Plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label.
It is listed for two people. Fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it.
With a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
How the I-THERA-U 2-Person Sauna Box stacks up against the closest alternative, the Amocane 2-Person Portable Sauna.
| Criterion | I-THERA-U 2-Person Sauna Box | Amocane 2-Person Portable Sauna |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 5.6/10 | 5.6/10 |
| Open size | 71 × 49 × 36 in | 63 × 47 × 35 in |
| Top temperature | Not stated | 185 °F |
| Steamer | 3 L | Not stated |
| Timer | Not stated | 99 min |
Both score 5.6/10. The Amocane 2-Person Portable Sauna adds a higher top setting (185 °F), while the I-THERA-U 2-Person Sauna Box brings a steamer.
We rate it 5.6/10 (fair). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 2-person capacity. Capacity means people sitting side by side, not lying down. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements, so check the assembled dimensions and the door swing on the listing too.
We found no voltage in the listing. Read the electrical requirement on the listing and in the manual before you order: some cabins plug into a standard household outlet, others want a dedicated circuit. Anything beyond an existing standard outlet is a job for a licensed electrician. Our sauna size planner checks the floor space.
Its listing states room for two people, a folding chair in the box, a 3 L steamer, a remote control and a 71 × 49 × 36 in footprint. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how warm it really gets on a cold evening and how sturdy the frame feels can't be read from a listing.
The floor space: tape the footprint on the floor and leave a clear strip to step in and out. Our placement guide has the clearances. The outlet: it draws 1,400 W, per the listing. Plug it into a wall outlet you trust, never an extension cord. Our 110 V vs 240 V guide explains what to read on the label. Who it fits: it is listed for two people. Fabric tents are sized for sitting; check the height and the head opening against the tallest person who will use it. Where it lives: with a steamer, the inside needs drying after each session before you fold it. Decide where it goes folded, and read our wood vs fabric guide if you are still torn between fabric and wood.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.